Beaumanor Hall, Loughborough. 4th August
4 August @ 9:00 pm - 5 August @ 2:00 am£38.50
Set in Woodhouse Eaves this stunning venue is tucked away along a regal driveway.
It has an impressive provenance and has taken the Haunted Heritage team several years of investigating and research to get to the bottom of some of the activity and ancestors who once worked and lived here. It’s a big venue across 3 floors.
A house demolished and rebuilt 4 times
Originally built as a deer park in the 13th century the house would have initially been built around an enclosed courtyard.
The house has been demolished and rebuilt a total of 4 times however the courtyard area has remained unchanged.
The Herrick family owned this property as a family residence for 350 years but in 1939 the building was taken over by the Ministry of Defence and worked as a sub listening station to Bletchley Park.
Beaumanor Hall, Loughborough. 4th August - past events
There have been numerous sightings and reported paranormal activity throughout the hall and estate.
Whilst visiting the site we experienced a female called Martha saying “Hello” in the cellars, a male presence following us in the attic, whistles have also been heard when no one is there. We have also experienced footsteps following groups along the corridors, doors opening on their own and unexplainable loud noises.
On the main stairs we have experienced the lady of the house and in King Richards room the presence of a gentleman with a family connection to Lady Jane Grey.
The cellars are very active with some poltergeist activity
Military personnel are very active in key areas.